Main index Hambleden Turville Fingest Frieth Fawley Medmenham U.R.C.

Welcome to
St Mary, Turville


Main Index
Who's Who?
Service Information
Children's Ministry
Church History
Church Photos
Visitor Information

Basil at the Turville Breakfast service - just purrfect!

Fairtrade breakfast in church 6.3.16

Jeremy and Sarah's farewell Service 23.8.15

click to hear the
bells of Turville

Ringing the bells

Animal Blessing Service
photos Caroline Hyman









What's on this month at Turville Church?
services in bold are at this church

Every Wednesday:
10.15am, Eucharist, with special prayers for healing on the
fourth Wednesday in the month.

Sunday 4 Mar

Valley Choral Eucharist, Fingest.
Oasis in Lent with speaker, Frieth

Friday 9 Mar

Footprints, Medmenham

Sun 11 Mar

Holy Communion.
Lent Evensong with speaker.

Sun 18 Mar

Lent Evensong with speaker, Fawley.

Sun 25 Mar


Palm Sunday procession followed by
All-age Service,
Lent Evensong with speaker, Fingest.

Mon 26 Mar

8pm Compline and Meditation, Fawley

Tues 27 Mar

8pm Compline and Meditation, Medmenham

Wed 28 Mar

8pm Compline and Meditation, Fingest

Thurs 29 Mar

7pm Holy Communion and stripping
the altar, Hambleden.
Fri 30 Mar
2pm The Last Hour at the Cross, Hambleden.
Sunday 1 Apr
Family Communion with Egg Hunt.

Parish Review Achievable Targets

        To develop Children's Ministry by arranging another children's Church Mice trip         

        To offer teas to visitors to church on two weekends of the year 

        To develop the prayer space in church: providing a comfortable setting with prayer cards to inspire those who wish to spend time there.

Palm Sunday Procession


Turville Church white band wrapping

The Hambleden Valley Churches support the campaign MAKEPOVERTYHISTORY.

On Palm Sunday 20th March, 2005 a giant white band was 'wrapped' around Turville Church in support for the campaign. 



click here to return to main index page